10th International Conference in Internet of Everything, Microwave Engineering, Communication and Networking

Keynote Speaker

Prof. Samee U. Khan

Department Head and the James W. Bagley Chair Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Mississippi State University

Samee U. Khan received a PhD in 2007 from the University of Texas. Currently, he is the Department Head and the James W. Bagley Chair Professor in Electrical & Computer Engineering at the Mississippi State University (MSU). Before arriving at MSU, he was Cluster Lead (2016-2020) for Computer Systems Research at National Science Foundation and the Walter B. Booth Professor at North Dakota State University. His research interests include optimization, robustness, and security of computer systems. His work has appeared in over 400 publications. He is associate editor of IEEE Transactions on Cloud Computing, Journal of Parallel and Distributed Computing, and ACM Computing Surveys.

Dr. Matthew A. Morgan

Scientist/Research Engineer,

National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Central Development Laboratory,

Charlottesville, Virginia, USA

Matthew A. Morgan is a Scientist/Research Engineer with tenure at the Central Development Lab (CDL) of the National Radio Astronomy Observatory (NRAO). He has authored over 60 papers and holds 19 patents in the areas of monolithic microwave integrated circuit (MMIC) design, millimeter-wave system integration and packaging techniques, reflectionless filter development, high-speed serial communication, and ultrawideband millimeter-wave antennas. Dr. Morgan is currently the head of the CDL’s Integrated Receiver Development program, and is involved in the design and development of low-noise receivers, components, and novel concepts for radio astronomy instrumentation in the centimeter-wave, millimeter-wave, and submillimeter-wave frequency ranges.

Dr Soufiene Djahel

Senior Lecturer, Manchester Metropolitan University (MMU)

Manchester, United Kingdom

Visiting Associate Professor, University College Dublin

Dublin, Ireland

Soufiene Djahel is a Senior Lecturer at the Department of Computing and Mathematics at Manchester Metropolitan University (UK), and a Visiting Associate Professor at the School of Computer Science at University College Dublin (Ireland). He is the founder and head of the Smart and Sustainable Cities (S2C) lab within the Centre for Advanced Computational Science (CfACS). Dr. Djahel holds Ph.D, M.Sc., and Engineer degrees in computer science from Lille 1 University of Science and Technology, France,  University Abderrahmane-Mira, Algeria, and University Badji-Mokhtar, Algeria, respectively. He published more than 70 peer-reviewed research articles in international journals and conferences on wireless networks, network security, intelligent transportation systems, e-healthcare, IoT and connected autonomous vehicles. He supervised to successful completion 4 Ph.D. students and 23 Master students, and currently supervising 4 Ph.D. students. He served as Engineering Research Manager at University College Dublin, Ireland; Postdoctoral Fellow at ENSIEE, France; Associate Lecturer and Researcher at Lille 1 University of Science and Technology, France; and Teaching Assistant at IMT Nord Europe, France. He is a fellow of the Higher Education Academy in the UK and the Vice-Chair of the IEEE TCGCC SIG on Green Internet of Vehicles. Dr. Djahel is regularly invited to undertake different leadership roles in several IEEE sponsored international conferences; and serves as expert reviewer for three European research councils. He is the recipient of the FY2021 JSPS Invitational Fellowship for Research in Japan award from the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science.

Dr. Dimitris Anagnostou

Associate Professor

School of Engineering & Physical Sciences, Institute of Sensors, Signals & Systems

Heriot Watt University, United Kingdom

Dr. Dimitris E. Anagnostou (S’98–M’05–SM’10) received the B.S.E.E. degree from the Democritus University of Thrace, Greece, in 2000, and the M.S.E.E. and Ph.D. degrees from the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM, in 2002 and 2005, respectively. From 2005 to 2006, he was a Postdoctoral Fellow with the Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA. In 2007, he joined as Assistant Professor the SD School of Mines & Technology, SD, USA, where he was promoted to Associate Professor with tenure. In 2016, he joined the Heriot Watt University, Institute of Signals, Sensors and Systems (ISSS), Edinburgh, UK as an Associate Professor. He has also worked at the Kirtland AFB, NM in 2011 as an AFRL Summer Faculty Fellow, and at the Democritus Univ. of Thrace, Greece as Assistant Professor.
Dr. Anagnostou is currently supported by a European H2020 Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowship on wireless sensing technologies. He has authored or coauthored more than 150 peer-reviewed journal and conference publications (h-index 28, more than 2700 citations), one book chapter, and holds two U.S. patents on MEMS antennas and on optically scannable QR-code ‘anti-counterfeiting’ antennas. His research interests include: antennas (reconfigurable, adaptive, miniaturized and electrically small, space/satellite, wearable), microwave circuits and packaging, radar sensing, 5G arrays, functional phase-change materials such as VO2 for reconfigurable electronics and metasurfaces, direct-write electronics on organics, RF-MEMS, and applications of artificial neural networks, deep learning and signal processing in electromagnetics, health care and assisted living.
Dr. Anagnostou serves or has served as Associate Editor for the IEEE TRANSACTIONS ON ANTENNAS AND PROPAGATION (2010-2016), the IEEE ACCESS, and the IET MICROWAVES, ANTENNAS AND PROPAGATION. He is Guest Editor for IEEE ANTENNAS AND WIRELESS PROPAGATION LETTERS (two Special Clusters), and MDPI Electronics. He is a member of the IEEE AP-S Educational Committee, and of the Technical Program Committee (TPC) of the IEEE AP-S and EuCAP International Symposia. He has received the 2010 IEEE John D. Kraus Antenna Award, the 2011 DARPA Young Faculty Award by the U.S. Department of Defense, the 2014 Campus Star Award by the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE), the 2017 Young Alumni Award by the University of New Mexico, the H2020 MSCA Fellowship, and four Honored Faculty Awards by SDSMT. His students have also been recognized with IEEE and university awards (Engineering Prize at Heriot Watt University, Best PhD Thesis at South Dakota School of Mines, and others). He is a member of HKN Honor Society, ASEE, and of the Technical Chamber of Greece as a registered Professional Engineer (PE).